Thanks to the efforts of our 2002 Larkspeed League competitors, the Armstrong Massey Rally 2003 is a round of the Larkspeed League. The usual prize money is on offer in 2003, with the Armstrong Massey Rally doubling the prize fund from Larkspeed if we end up in the top ten.

2003 Larkspeed League events:-

EventDateClubEventVenueDetailsClub Pos on EventClub Pos after Event
116 MarchTrackrodStage RallyMelbourneResults (PDF)88
218 MayNorth Humberside MCStage RallyMelbourneResults (PDF)77
315 JuneAiredale and PennineP.C.T.Results (PDF)57
429 JuneSheffield & HallamshireSprintCurbroughResults (PDF)57
513 JulyBeverleyRoad RallyMaps 100,101 & 106Results (PDF)24
626 JulyHuddersfield Stage RallyManbyResults (PDF)-7
727 JulyIlkleyP.C.T. Results (PDF)-7
814 SeptemberYorkAutotest Results (PDF)77
921 SeptemberY.S.C.C.AutotestResults (PDF)87
102 NovemberAlwoodleyAutotest Results (PDF)108

We collected a total of £72 from Larkspeed at the Prize Presentation, which the Armstrong Massey Rally doubles up to £144. This money is then split amongst the competitors according to how many points they scored.

Who scored what

Howard Everingham66.381.490.070307.70£56.07
Jon Meacock53.843.397.10£17.69
Andy Townend37.738.3576.05£13.86
Corinna Townend38.3538.35£6.99
Andy Beaumont38.3538.35£6.99
Mike Petch38.3538.35£6.99
Chris Dunn38.3538.35£6.99
Mark Edwards38.3538.35£6.99
Paul Hutchings37.737.70£6.87
Gav Smith21.6521.65£3.95
Graham Gardner21.6521.65£3.95
Tim Rodgers(13.35)13.35£2.43
Rodger Cunningham(13.35)13.35£2.43
Richard Simpson2.52.50£0.46
Carl Briggs2.52.50£0.46
David Dimbleby(2.5)2.50£0.46
John Dimbleby(2.5)2.50£0.46
Club Total80.476.7120.043.3196.70081.490.070.0758.5£144.04

Scores in brackets are ones which didn't count for Larkspeed totals as there were more than three scoring crews. These points will still count for prize money distribution however.

The prizes will be awarded at the Club between January and March 2004. Note that prizes may only be collected in person at the club between those dates.